09 632 1138 info@nanniesabroad.co.nz
Ready for your big OE?   Welcome to Nannies Abroad
 
 
 

Sole Charge in London | Driving Not Required

Sole Charge in London | Driving Not Required

Author -  South East London Family

Competent nanny to have sole charge of two children

This family are after a kiwi nanny to look after their 3 year old and 9 month old. And if you don't want to drive/don't have a license - then this could be perfect! More information about this position is detailed below;

 

Family

 

Son aged 3 and daughter aged 9 months old.
Mum and Dad work full time.

Dad is a government minister, so discretion is paramount, along with the security and safe-guarding of their children.

Mum is a mining executive and involves international travel roughly one week in seven. She will be starting a new job in June, initially three days a week increasing to full time in mid-August. Both parents work occasionally from home. Dad is British and Mum is from New Zealand.

The children and family state they are fun loving, and a generous spirited family. They enjoy going to the park, swimming at the sports centre, reading a lot of books, playing in the garden, cooking and doing science experiments! They like being physically active.
The family are non-smokers and keep no pets. There will be an automatic family car for the nanny duties which is automatic but it is not essential to employ a driver as everything is close to hand. The family also employ a part-time cleaner twice a week and an occasional gardener.

Their son is at kindergarten from 9am-3pm term time only. He is very energetic, very bright, cheeky, outgoing and articulate. He has been in a nursery setting since the age of 9 months old and is generally very adaptable. He needs an energetic carer with a deep understanding of child development to support and challenge him.
Their daughter has had a part time nanny since January but this will be the first time she will be spending the majority of her time with someone else.
The extended family mainly live abroad so they take regular family trips to the US and New Zealand and the Mother's family occasionally come to stay.

Location

The family live in Dulwich which is a suburb of South East London. It is a family-orientated area with a number of parks, extensive children’s activities within walking distance of the house, bars, restaurants and close to East Dulwich, Herne Hill and Brixton whilst being within easy travel (30m) of central London.

House

The family have a 5 bedroom 2 bathroom semi-detached house and are currently having a loft conversion to make three storeys. The accommodation provided for the nanny will be a double bedroom sharing a bathroom with the children.


Duties

The hours may be from 7.00am until 7.00pm with a break during the day with weekends free.
Two nights babysitting will be required during the week.

  • Physical care of the children
  • Supporting and providing activities for the all-round development of the children
  • Communicating with parents on all aspects of the care of their children
  • Providing well balanced and nutritious meals appropriate to the needs of the children
  • Cleaning and tidying the nursery, bedroom, playroom and other areas agreed with the parents
  • Cleaning and tidying the accommodation provided for the nanny
  • Cleaning, laundering and mending the children’s clothes and toys
  • Responsibility for cleaning and maintaining household equipment relating to the care of the children
  • Ability to use all equipment related to the care of the children e.g. buggies and car seats
  • Travelling with the children if required and preparing for holidays, weekend visits, etc.
  • Taking children to playgroup / nursery / school
  • Taking children on outings appropriate to their age and stage of development
  • Preparing for special occasions such as birthday parties
  • Caring for children when they are sick and administering medicine(s)
  • Discussion with parents relating to time on and off duty, nursery expenses, transport, babysitting

 

Salary to commence from £250+ depending on age and experience

 

Apply Below or call us on 09 6321138











Related Jobs

Nanny/mother’s help needed for two children in South West London

Nanny/mother’s help needed for two children in South West London

Date:Wednesday, 4 October 2017

FAMILY RICHARDS – require a nanny/mother’s help from mid-November to help with their two children aged 4 (boy) and 2 (girl) years old. Mum is expecting another baby in January. ...

Nanny/Mother’s Help for Three Girls in SW London.

Nanny/Mother’s Help for Three Girls in SW London.

Date:Tuesday, 3 October 2017

The family live in Wandsworth which is a busy suburb of SW London and has plenty of shops, parks, coffee bars, restaurants and very close to central London. ...

Mothers help required in Clapham, London, for two children.

Mothers help required in Clapham, London, for two children.

Date:Saturday, 23 September 2017

FAMILY RANDALL – Require a Mother’s Help to start as soon as possible to help mum with her busy household. The family live in Clapham, which is a busy suburb of SW London which has lots of shops, parks, coffee bars, restaurants and very close to ...

 
 
We've been doing this since 1994, so we are most experienced International Nanny Agency in New Zealand.
 
Copyright © Nannies Abroad. All rights reserved  |  Website Design by Labyrinth Solutions  |  Content Management by Contegro
International Working Holidays™, International Working Holidays Logo, Nannies Abroad™ and Nannies Abroad Logo are trademarks of Nannies Abroad Limited.