09 632 1138 info@nanniesabroad.co.nz
Ready for your big OE?   Welcome to Nannies Abroad

Sole charge country job with dog

Sole charge country job with dog


Require a Mothers Help for their two children as soon as possible.

They have a boy aged 11 and girl aged 7 years of age. They both attend school daily. Mum is an interior decorator and dad is a yacht designer and have their own design business. The family live in the New Forest which is a beautiful area of Hampshire and only 500 yards from the sea. They have an old detached farmhouse, which is currently under extensive refurbishment. 

The family have relocated to a rental property which is not far from their home and within the New Forest National Park. You can walk out of the driveway and into open forestland, with the sea just a few 100 metres away. The family also keep a housekeeper three days a week who has been with them for 11 years. The family have a lovely puppy who is a Cockapoo and is still in training! A love of dogs is a must.

The family are looking for a girl who is lively and fun and happy to do school runs, the school is 40 minutes away from the house by car. A competent driver is therefore required (over 20+ years old for insurance). The position would be to get the children up in the morning, give them breakfast and take them to school each day. There is a school bus which the children use regularly, they are picked up and dropped off outside the design offices which are local and are 10 minutes away from the house. The children finish school between 4.00-5.30pm each day.

During the day the expectation would be to keep the children’s bedrooms clean and tidy, changing sheets, organising play dates during school holiday time, being able to make meals for the children (nothing elaborate but nourishing food, not just pasta!) getting them ready for bed and possibly putting them to bed should parents be away from home or running late at work. Whilst the children are at school to be able to do any ironing necessary for them, making sure their school uniforms are clean for the next day, emptying dishwasher and helping out wherever necessary. Babysitting required twice a week.

The family enjoy football, tennis, cooking, arts and crafts, walking, nature.

Weekends would be free but there are occasions when the parents are abroad on business so flexibility is important – the free days would be altered accordingly. Own bedroom and share a bathroom with the family. In the region of £200 per week salary, with use of their own car.

The New Forest is 1 hour 40 minutes on the train to central London but Mrs Sturgess informs me that there are many young people in her area that she could introduce their mothers help to so there would not be a shortage of friends! This is a remote area but extremely beautiful so would not suit a girl who wants to be in a city.

Lovely friendly family. Our previous Au Pair would be extremely happy to chat with any applicants to pass on all of her knowledge and ensure they are.

The right fit for the family. It was a very happy experience for us all last time and we would like to repeat it if possible.

Call us on 09 6321138

or Apply below

Apply Below or call us on 09 6321138

Related Jobs

Nanny/mother’s help needed for two children in South West London

Nanny/mother’s help needed for two children in South West London

Date:Wednesday, 4 October 2017

FAMILY RICHARDS – require a nanny/mother’s help from mid-November to help with their two children aged 4 (boy) and 2 (girl) years old. Mum is expecting another baby in January. ...

Nanny/Mother’s Help for Three Girls in SW London.

Nanny/Mother’s Help for Three Girls in SW London.

Date:Tuesday, 3 October 2017

The family live in Wandsworth which is a busy suburb of SW London and has plenty of shops, parks, coffee bars, restaurants and very close to central London. ...

Mothers help required in Clapham, London, for two children.

Mothers help required in Clapham, London, for two children.

Date:Saturday, 23 September 2017

FAMILY RANDALL – Require a Mother’s Help to start as soon as possible to help mum with her busy household. The family live in Clapham, which is a busy suburb of SW London which has lots of shops, parks, coffee bars, restaurants and very close to ...

We've been doing this since 1994, so we are most experienced International Nanny Agency in New Zealand.
Copyright © Nannies Abroad. All rights reserved  |  Website Design by Labyrinth Solutions  |  Content Management by Contegro
International Working Holidays™, International Working Holidays Logo, Nannies Abroad™ and Nannies Abroad Logo are trademarks of Nannies Abroad Limited.