09 666 0192 info@nanniesabroad.co.nz
Ready for your big OE?   Welcome to Nannies Abroad

Mothers Help Required in West Byfleet, London

Mothers Help Required in West Byfleet, London

Author -  West Byfleet Family

24618 Macpherson 2014

We are looking for someone who has experience looking after small children and genuinely likes being around them and can be gentle but firm when required.


We also would like someone who can with guidance plan their time - doing crafts, or reading with them etc.

Our eldest will need someone who can read to her at bedtime if we are not there and who can do her small amount of homework with her. Ideally we'd like someone who is organised and independent and flexible- my job means the working day can change from week to week. And our au-pair must like being active and outdoorsy - we don't allow lots of TV time and the girls like to be physical. Being enthusiastic, affectionate and fun are the qualities our girls would look for - that and being willing to play princesses!

Job Description

Sole charge childcare most days for a few hours (this changes according to my work schedule), school and nursery runs, taking our youngest to classes and stay and plays, preparing kid's lunches and sometimes dinners - although we make a lot of food in advance. Managing the girls laundry and keeping their playroom and rooms tidy with their help.

Household Duties

We have a cleaner once every 2 weeks so on a Thursday of the week they don't come we ask our au-pair to clean her own room and bathroom and to hoover the upstairs hallway and girls rooms. We hoover and tidy the kitchen and playroom every day. Emptying an ffilling the dishwasher daily.Our au-pair also does a small amount of ironing a week - approx 5 shirts, and the girls things. We expect all family to replace toilet rolls etc and write on the notice-board if we run out of something


We live in West Byfleet, a small village very close to the town of Woking (5 minutes drive) and 23 minutes on the train from London.We love it as you can be in London in less than half an hour and in the countryside in five minutes. There are loads of gorgeous walks and parks in walking distance of our house. There is also a large supermarket very cose by. In the village there are restaurants and a few pubs and shops too. It has a nice community feel and lots of playgroups for the girls to go to.There is a big and inexpensive sports centre in Woking where the girls love to go for swimming and playing. We are also close to the towns of Kingston and Walton on Thames too. Our current au-pair has been able to meet lots of friends in the area - it sees to have a nice social scene.

TimeMonday  TuesdayWednesday ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
 7am Help with breakfast help with breakfast + dressing help with breakfast and dressing help with breakfast and dressing help with breakfast and dressing Off 
 8amDrop girls at school Drop girls at school Drop girls at school Drop girls at school Drop girls at school  
 9am ironing, playroom tidy, laundry etc Drop youngest at swimmingChores Activity with youngestChores  
 10amFree Time Drop youngest at swimming
 Free Time
 Park in Walton Free Time  
 11am Free Time Snack Free Time Snack Free Time  
 12pmFree Time Playtime at home & lunchFree TimeLunch at homeFree Time  
 1pmPick up youngest Quiet time and napPick up youngest Quiet time and nap Pick up youngest  
 2pm Snack and napParkSnack and napPlaytime at homeSnack and nap  
 3pm Pick up eldest from schoolPick up eldest from school Pick up eldest from schoolPick up eldest from schoolPick up eldest from school  
 4pm Playtime at homePlaytime at homePlaytime at homePlaytime at homePlaytime at home  
 5pmDinner DinnerDinnerDinnerDinner  
 6pm Bath and storyBath and storyBath and storyBath and storyBath and story  
 7pm BedBedBedBedBed  
 8pm+ OffBabysitOffBabysitOffOffOff

Your Room

Large double room with en-suite bathroom. Desk, lots of wardrobe space. Wifi and use of the playroom for DVD and TV watching

Hours of work per week:

up to 35

2 nights

Weekly pocket money/salary

£ 120

Annual paid holiday in addition to public holidays:

6 weeks


Driver required:
Car available for sole/ shared use:
Manual or Automatic:
Vegetarian accepted:

Apply Below or call us on 09 6321138

Related Jobs

A Family Requiring A Nanny for January 2020

A Family Requiring A Nanny for January 2020

Date:Thursday, 15 August 2019

We will pay £1000 towards cost of flights/ visa - refundable if they leave and offer £500 as previously towards cost of visit home after one year if they stay on with us for second year. ...

Sole Charge - London

Sole Charge - London

Date:Tuesday, 6 August 2019

Salary £300 net weekly with bonuses for excellent performance. ...

My au pair experience so far…

My au pair experience so far…

Date:Tuesday, 23 July 2019

America has always been a place I have wanted to go since I was a child. ...

We've been doing this since 1994, so we are most experienced International Nanny Agency in New Zealand.
Copyright © Nannies Abroad. All rights reserved  |  Website Design by Labyrinth Solutions  |  Content Management by Contegro
International Working Holidays™, International Working Holidays Logo, Nannies Abroad™ and Nannies Abroad Logo are trademarks of Nannies Abroad Limited.