09 632 1138 info@nanniesabroad.co.nz
Ready for your big OE?   Welcome to Nannies Abroad
 
 
 

Au pair Needed for 2 Boys Near Paris

Au pair Needed for 2 Boys Near Paris

Author -  Vicki Kenny


Hi my name is Ana and my husband is Fabrice. I am Spanish and my husband is French, we met in Germany while we were working abroad, so we are quite familiar with living abroad and learning languages! We both speak French, Spanish, English and German.



We have two sons, Adrian (11) and Nicholas (9) two wonderful boys who are full of life. They both speak French and Spanish as well as English. We live in St Cloud near Paris, but also have a holiday home near Bordeaux, where we spend Spring and Summer holidays. You will be invited along to these and have your own bedroom and bathroom.



Routine


Adrian gets up at 6:45AM and Nicholas 7:45AM, everyone gets ready for school/work, the children go on their own to school and we leave for work. Nicholas stays at school until 15:45, Adrian until 17:00 or 18:00. The children have some after school activities (mainly sports). I return home from work around 19:45 and we have dinner together and I put the children to bed. My husband comes back from work around 21:00 just in time to say goodnight. Wednesday there is school only in the mornings, 8:30 - 11:30 for Nicholas.

Weekends we try to spend time together, mostly doing sports such as tennis or swimming. We don't go to our summer house during the weekends as it is 4 hours away.

What else?


Our eldest son Adrian, suffers from severe food allergies and asthma. He is allergic to peanuts and nuts, we have never had a problem but it is important to make sure no ‘dangerous’ food enters the home and there is no smoking at home. We will show you how to avoid and recognise any at risk situation, as well as dealing with an allergic reaction. We check and prepare his food items and it is quite easy to handle! We will always help you and try to make it as easy as possible for you!

We are a caring family, very fond of our children and involved in their wellbeing. We try to spend as much time as we can together, and respect each others needs. A calm atmosphere at home is essential, even though we have quite speedy lives!

As an Au pair, we expect you to take good care of the children. We ask that you speak to the children in English, we apply one person one language, so the children link a person to a language, in order to not mix up languages. You’ll do homework with them (French and English) play with them, read books to them, and have fun with them! Bring them to their after-school activities, as well as send them to shower and prepare dinner from time to time. You’ll make sure the children tidy up their room as well.

You should be a kind and loving, mature, independent and responsible person. We don't expect you to raise our children, but you should be consistent with the way we raise Adrian and Nicholas. We would like you to be their play pal, older sister/cousin having a good time with them but also someone we can rely on.

In return we will offer you a nice and friendly family who will help you out as much as possible in learning the French language and French culture, correcting your spoken French if necessary, helping with learning tips. You’ll spend most of the day alone, but we’ll try and find some time every evening to speak with you about your day. You will have quite a bit of time to yourself during the week and will have every Sunday off and 2 full weekends a month.
We hope you are interested in knowing more about our family, and exploring the opportunity to join us. We are looking forward to having you with us! Ana and Fabrice!

Apply Below or call us on 09 6321138











 
 
We've been doing this since 1994, so we are most experienced International Nanny Agency in New Zealand.
 
Copyright © Nannies Abroad. All rights reserved  |  Website Design by Labyrinth Solutions  |  Content Management by Contegro
International Working Holidays™, International Working Holidays Logo, Nannies Abroad™ and Nannies Abroad Logo are trademarks of Nannies Abroad Limited.