09 666 0192 info@nanniesabroad.co.nz
Ready for your big OE?   Welcome to Nannies Abroad

3 children Au Pair job Milan Italy

Author -  PeronItaly

  • Children’s names and ages : Edoardo (13 ) Gaia (11 ) Giacomo (7)
  • Characters and interests of the children : happy , sports ,reading , tv
  • Languages spoken. Parents : Italian, English, French
  • Children : Italian, English, Spanish
  • Do you have any other family help? South American housekeeper
  • Does the family have any pets in the house? Yes, a lille dog name Kika
  • Type of staff required : Au Pair
  • How long do you need the Au Pair for? For as long as she can stay
  • Start date : asap

Indicative weekly schedule At the end of August the kids with the housekeeper will stay in Courmayeur (Mont Blanc, two hours drive from Milan) in the family’s house; the parents will reach the family on the week-ends. Consequently, the au pair is expected to support all day long the housekeeper in taking care of the kids (mainly Edoardo and Gaia) when not involved in sports activities (ski, tennis and football).

  • - Morning duties : school time : free – 
  • - Afternoon duties : school time : from 4:30 to 8:30 pm – 
  • - Evening duties : 2/3 evenings of baby-sitting if we go out 
  • - Working hours required per day : around 4 during school time - full time, following the family’s schedule, during the holidays
  • - Free day(s) per week : weekends (from Friday evening until Sunday night)
  • - Pocket money offered per week : 150 euros during holidays – 100 euros during school time
  • - Please describe the au pair’s accomodation : single bedroom, bathroom to share with kids
  • - Do you need an au pair who can drive? no
  • - Do you need an au pair who can swim? yes
  • - Would you accept a smoker (off duty, outside the house)? Ok but only off duty and out of the house
  • - Would you accept a male au pair? yes
  • - Is your au pair required to be in by a certain time at night? no
  • - Would you accept your au pair’s friend(s) in your home? no
  • - Age preferred : over 20
  • - Nationality and language preferred : excellent English speaking
  • - Is your au pair required to speak Italian? No ( no Italian at home pls ! )
  • - Will the au pair come with you on holiday? yes
  • - Have you had an au pair before? yes
  • - Is the au pair required to work full time when the children are ill? yes pls (except week ends) 
  • - Do you live in a town/suburbs/coast/country : we use to live in Milan and spend most of the weekends and holidays in Courmayeur, on the italian side of the Mont Blanc, a famous holiday resort 2 hours drive from Milan. 
  • - Please give brief details of your home : comfortable apartment in Milan, 230 sqm independent house, 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms in the mountain
  • - What is the distance from the town centre? We are in the center
  • - And from the nearest public transport? 5 minutes
  • - Where is the nearest school for Italian classes? Many in town
  • - Please give additional information about your family’s way of life : we are a normal Italian family. We enjoy mountain and outdoor sports, reading, music, easy cooking. 
  • - Please describe the applicant's duties and any further information that may be useful : keep her bedroom clean, stay with the children following the daily routine, talking in English and playing with them in a funny and creative way. 


Ref: PeronItaly - Scroll to bottom of page to complete pre-application form.   

Apply Below or call us on 09 6321138

We've been doing this since 1994, so we are most experienced International Nanny Agency in New Zealand.
Copyright © Nannies Abroad. All rights reserved  |  Website Design by Labyrinth Solutions  |  Content Management by Contegro
International Working Holidays™, International Working Holidays Logo, Nannies Abroad™ and Nannies Abroad Logo are trademarks of Nannies Abroad Limited.