09 666 0192 info@nanniesabroad.co.nz
Ready for your big OE?   Welcome to Nannies Abroad

Au pair needed for 2 children in lovely Wandsworth

Au pair needed for 2 children in lovely Wandsworth

Author -  Vicki Kenny

Mrs Hughes was originally from Australia, she came to London for work and met her husband and stayed. She needs someone to give her a hand as she is building up her business. The family has two children Harry 6 and Sophia 4. Harry is in class 2 and Sophia is in reception. 

The Hughes family live in lovely Wandsworth in SW London, very close to transport links. The train station is a 5 minute walk away and goes directly to Victoria within 12 minutes. This is a busy suburb with lovely parks, shops, cafes, restaurants, pubs etc.


We are looking for someone to help with the children before and after school. Getting them ready and taking them to school three mornings a week an do pick up four afternoons and help take them to after school and Saturday morning activities. English must be fluent, preferably a first language as the au pair will need to supervise homework, which can include listening to reading, checking simple maths and spelling. I would like an au pair who engages with them, is happy to be active with them.


The school day begins at 8:20am and finishes at 3:15 for Sophia and 3:30 for Harry. They do a range of after school activities and on the weekend such as football, swimming, tennis and ballet. They are both happy children, Sophia loves girly things; dressing up and role playing, princesses, singing etc. Harry is quieter and loves playing games and lego. They both enjoy art and drawing and playing together.

We all enjoy being outside and having fun together and entertaining friends. Philip plays golf and enjoys watching any sport. Mrs Hughes enjoys going to the gym and cooking. They enjoy traveling and would like the au pair to come on some holidays with the family.

We have a cleaner, but we would expect the au pair to look after her own room and clean up after the children, when they are looking after them, do general house tasks, e.g. empty the dishwasher, take out the rubbish and help keep the house tidy. They would also need to wash the children’s sports uniform over the weekend

You will have a double room with a double bed, desk, chest of drawers, wardrobe. The room has large windows overlooking the garden. You will have Tuesday off and may be needed for some babysitting from time to time, 2-3 nights per week. You will be offered from $120 - $180.

What do you think? Love to hear your comments!

Name *
Comment *

Related Articles

Sole Charge - London

Sole Charge - London

Date:Tuesday, 6 August 2019

Salary £300 net weekly with bonuses for excellent performance. ...

Live-out Nanny Position in Edinburgh

Live-out Nanny Position in Edinburgh

Date:Tuesday, 23 July 2019

The 8 year old boy is autistic, so a patient and mature nanny is needed. ...

Hunta Davies Au Pair in America Experience!

Hunta Davies Au Pair in America Experience!

Date:Wednesday, 10 July 2019

I made the decision to go on this trip when I googled nannies abroad and found au pair in America. I’ve always wanted to be a nanny and decided I wanted to take this year as a gap year from studying in New Zealand and that Au Pair in America looked ...

Blog Tags

We've been doing this since 1994, so we are most experienced International Nanny Agency in New Zealand.
Copyright © Nannies Abroad. All rights reserved  |  Website Design by Labyrinth Solutions  |  Content Management by Contegro
International Working Holidays™, International Working Holidays Logo, Nannies Abroad™ and Nannies Abroad Logo are trademarks of Nannies Abroad Limited.